What if no one could see

Apps / software WhatsApp: hide "Last online"

display

WhatsApp is preset to show in the chat when a contact was last online (provided that this function is also activated for the conversation partner). The whole thing looks like this on WhatsApp:

If you do not want this information to be displayed, a change in the settings is necessary. We explain where you can find the function on an Android smartphone and an iPhone:

Note: If you deactivate the "Last seen online" function, you will no longer be able to see the status of other users.

Hide "Last online" on Android

In order to change the function, there are a few detours via the WhatsApp settings necessary. Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Hide "Last online" on the iPhone

The deactivation function is also hidden in the iPhone Settings. Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Quick guide: Hide "Last seen" on Android

  1. Open Whatsapp and tap the three points at the top right of the app.
  2. Tap on "Settings" > "Account" > "privacy" > "Last online".
  3. Choose "Nobody"to hide the function. From now on, other users can no longer see when you last opened the app.

Quick guide: Hide "Last online" on the iPhone

  1. Open Whatsapp and tap the Settings bottom right in the app.
  2. There tap on "Account" > "privacy" > "Last online".
  3. Choose "Nobody". Now other users can no longer see when you last used WhatsApp.